HEC declares 21 subcampuses of Private universities illegal


Higher Education Commission, Government of Punjab has declared 21 sub-campuses of private universities in the province illegal. Punjab HEC has advised the parents and students not to seek admission in these sub-campuses. University of Central Punjab UCP’s eight sub-campuses has declared illegal including sub-campuses at Bahawalpur, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, and other cities.

4 sub-campuses of National College of Business Administration and Economics, Lahore declared illegal including its sub-campuses at Bahawalpur, Gujrat, Rahim Yar Khan, and Sialkot. Other universities whose sub-campuses are declared illegal are Superior College Lahore, University of Lahore, Qarshi University, and Hajvery University.

List of sub Campuses of Private Universities declared illegal by HEC Punjab

University of Central Punjab Lahore

  • Bahawalpur Sub-campus
  • Faisalabad Sub-campus
  • Gujranwala Sub-campus
  • Gujrat Sub-campus
  • Multan
  • Rawalpindi
  • Sargodha
  • Sialkot

National College of Business Administration & Economics, Lahore

  • Bahawalpur
  • Gujrat
  • Rahim Yar Khan
  • Sialkot

Superior College Lahore

  • Bahawalpur
  • Faisalabad
  • Khanpur
  • Sargodha

University of Lahore

  • Gujrat
  • Islamabad
  • Pakpattan

Qarshi University Muridke

  • Lahore Sub-campus
  • Hajvery University Lahore
  • Sheikhupura

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top